1.2

Standard

Yes, I quit my job without having another one lined up. No, I’m not crazy. I have every faith that things will work out. Sometimes, you just know…I had my motivations. Yes, I do sometimes still get depressed over it because I love my kids and staff, but I also know this is not the place for me.

And yes, I sent out job applications and even looked up ashrams I could stay at as well as yoga teacher certification programs I could fly away to when my employment contract ends even months before I am anywhere near ready to move on. I did the first at the urging of a friend who told me it would make me feel good. She was right. Where I have found two places of employment that seem to reject me in the past few years, I was able to feel accepted through each and every interview in the last month. Yes, I am interviewing just because I am good at interviews and it feels good to nail it even though I can’t really leave my place of employment without breaking my contract! Haha! Well, at least I have options for when my contract ends! I guess it is only human nature to want some sense of belonging.

I even interviewed to join an intentional community/ co-op before getting any job in that location. I know many people do not understand why I would apply to live somewhere where I have no job yet, but again, I have every faith that it will work out. I have no regrets.

Do you ever get that feeling? That feeling when you get to a place or meet certain people that this is where your next home is…it’s where you belong? I’m not certain what life will bring me next whether it be new jobs, new skills/ knowledge, new friends or even pain….I just know that whatever it is, I am okay with it.

“Life is like dancing. Dance with the flow! ”

http://www.thetutuproject.com/

One response »

  1. Yes I had that feeling – a sense of place and belonging to up sticks and move to rural France, without the conventional approach of having a ‘job’ or speaking the language. Its been a wonderful journey and has led to meeting lovely people and making great new friends. Where your heart sings all will resonate and come to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

