Slowing Down

Standard

I am looking forward to a long weekend of sipping hot teas, listening to the living room clocks tick and the pitter-patter of rain falling on the skylight. I have much to think about… And much to love about finally being able to sit in silence. Last Sunday, I finally got two hours alone with the piano. I’d like that again this weekend. I’d like to do my yoga and spend time visiting with my parents… All of the things I haven’t taken time to do yet this week…

One response »

  1. i have a four day weekend and looking forward to the time also. but i dont know if the rain will be pitter patter or more like roaring down.
    much to think about??
    i hope you get to do all those things as it sounds like it is way over due

Leave a Reply

