Sharing a Smile

Standard
Arrived to find these by my door! From a neighbor!
What a beautiful hand painted surprise! A lovely card! Thank you! It’s funny that you say you forgot what you painted on the card you sent because I forgot what I sent to you until you described it!

It’s Friday evening and I’m actually home. My view that normally overlooks the glow of city lights below tonight is obscured by dark clouds and soft pitter patter of the rain. I’ve just finished dinner and I’m sitting here looking outside the sliding glass doors while sipping some hot tea. In this moment, I am content. I invite you here to sit by my side in this momentary contentment so you that we may share a smile!

8 responses »

  1. The persimmons caught my eye and now I’m yearning for a couple of ripe ones to mash and add to my oatmeal in the morning…. I made the mistake of introducing persimmons to my sons when they were little – they couldn’t get enough and it cost me dearly to buy them each one so that they didn’t have to share!

Leave a comment